Cinco de Mayo

The Quinn

The Cinco de Mayo parade and festival in Oak Cliff was scheduled for this past Saturday, May 2. There were worries that it was going to be canceled because of the swine flu scare, but it went on as scheduled. I don’t think the weather cooperated though.

Well, today is Cinco de Mayo. For those of you like me who missed the festival for whatever reason, you can come celebrate with me at The Quinn. The sign out front says they are going to have live music, which is always a plus. I think Senudos Suaves is the name of the band, but I’m not sure. I tried to check their website, but apparently they haven’t updated their events page in a while. Honestly, it doesn’t matter who is playing, as long as I get a couple of tequila shots in me. This place also has an awesome jukebox selection, so I’m not too worried.

The QuinnThe Quinn has $2 well and domestics from 3 PM to 7 PM everyday. You can get nice and responsibly hammered, and still have plenty of time to recover before you go into work tomorrow.

The Quinn (click here for directions)

202 W. Davis St.

Dallas, Tx 75208

Leave a Reply

